Town Officials Directory

TOWN OFFICERS AND OFFICIALS

2022

Selectmen and Overseers of the Poor
Cory Alley, Chair (2024)       244-9116  cibos_18@yahoo.com
Florence Joy Sprague (2023)       244-4309   joy.sprague@gmail.com
Joe Connell (2025)       370-8890   jconnell@cranberryisles-me.gov

Board of Selectmen Meetings: First Tuesday of each month, alternating between GCI and Islesford.

Town Clerk/Treasurer/Tax Collector/General Assistance Administrator/Registrar of Voters/Notary Public

Denise McCormick      244-4475 denise@cranberryisles-me.gov

Deputy Town Clerk/Assistant Treasurer

Ben Sumner      244-4475 ben@cranberryisles-me.gov

TOWN OFFICE FAX #: 244-3714

Code Enforcement Officer & Local Plumbing Inspector

Dennis Dever      664-3680 (Fax 244-8108) dyonysys@twc.com

Tax Assessor

Matt Caldwell, CMA
RJD Appraisal, Inc., Pittsfield, ME 04967      487-3273
(Town Office, Islesford 244-4475 for appointments)

Administrative Assistant to the Selectmen

James Fortune      244-4475 james@cranberryisles-me.gov

School Committee

Amy Palmer, Chair (2025)      244-3836  amy.palmer@mdirss.org
C. Darlene Sumner (2023)      479-2320  darlene.sumner@mdirss.org
Cari Alley (2024)      244-9116  cari.alley@mdirss.org

Superintendent of Schools

Michael ZBoray- Superintendent      288-5040/5049 mzboray@mdirss.org

School Principal

Constables

Richard Beal (2023)     266-7235 rfbeal@icloud.com
Katelyn Damon (2023)    479-8118 katelyn@cranberryisles-me.gov

Animal Control Officer

Cari Alley (2023)      479-1869 ci_aco@yahoo.com

Harbor Masters

(Great Cranberry & Sutton) Norman Sanborn II (2023)      244-3624 ncsanborn2@gmail.com
(Islesford) Jeremy Alley (2023)      479-0367 (text/phone)  jalley135@gmail.com

Harbor Committee

Ted Spurling, Chair (2023)      244-7408 jerited@spurlingdesign.com
Cory Alley (2024)      244-9116
Patrick Allen (2023)      patrickallen021@yahoo.com
William Dowling (2024)      479-3327 dowlingw23@gmail.com
Richard Howland (2025)      460-3016 rfhowland@hotmail.com

Harbor Committee Alternates

Roy Hadlock (2020)      fvtwochances@gmail.com
Chris Costello (2020)      chriscostello@gmail.com

Health Officer
Cari Alley (2022)      244-9116 cranberryisleslho@yahoo.com

Alternate Health Officer

vacant

Health Care Committee

Cynthia A. Thomas, Chair      244-5876 catislesford@hotmail.com
Stefanie Alley      244-7466 salley1@prexar.com
Karin Whitney      244-5933 philandkarin@gmail.com
Ann Fernald      244-3048
Serena Spurling      664-8314 serenaleespurling@gmail.com
Sally Rowan      244-3619 noneverforsake@aim.com
Joy Sprague      244-4309 joy.sprague@gmail.com
Jasmine Samuel      244-5939 jasmine.samuel@gmail.com
Ingrid Gaither      244-5058 ingridgaither@yahoo.com
Thomas Powell      244-9698 mailtompowell@gmail.com
Rebecca Powell      244-9698 becannpowell@gmail.com
Jen Walls      286-4167

State Forest Fire Wardens

(Fire Warden) Richard Howland       460-3016
(Deputy Warden, G.C.I.)  Norman Sanborn, II     244-3624 ncsanborn2@gmail.com

Public Safety Coordinator

Katelyn Damon      479-8118 katelyn@cranberryisles-me.gov

Road Commissioner
Board of Selectmen

Planning Board

Joanne Thormann, Chair (2024)   244-4119 joannethormann@gmail.com
William Dowling, Vice-Chair (2023)      244-0106 dowlingw23@gmail.com
Rebecca Powell (2023)      244-9698 becannpowell@gmail.com
Mark Alley (2025)      244-3534
Philippe Donald (2025)      theseasquatch@gmail.com

Planning Board Alternate Member
vacant
Evelyn Boxley-Bunker (2021)

Board of Appeals

Beverly Sanborn (2025)      244-3136
Theodore Spurling,Jr. (2023)      244-5876 jerited@spurlingdesign.com
Ingrid Gaither (2024)      244-5058 ingridgaither@yahoo.com
Katelyn Damon (2024)      479-8118 katelyn@cranberryisles-me.gov
Mike Todd (2023)

Island Coalition Representative

Ingrid Gaither      244-5058 ingridgaither@yahoo.com

League of Towns Representative

James Fortune      244-4475/504-0062

Acadia Disposal District Representative
James Fortune      244-4475/504-0062

United States Senator
Angus King
www.king.senate.gov
207-945-8000

United States Senator

Susan M. Collins (202) 224-2523 Office
461 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg. (202) 224-2693 Fax
Washington, DC 20510-1904

Congressman- House of Representatives
Jared Golden
(207) 241-6767
1223 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515

State Senator
Louis Luchini
Louis.Luchini@legislature.maine.gov
207-287-1505

State Representative
Genevieve McDonald
Genevieve.McDonald@legislature.maine.gov
207-266-5113

Maine State Governor
Janet Mills (207) 287-3531
1 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0001 governor@maine.gov